Governing Board

REEEP's Governing Board is responsible for the conduct of the business of the organisation in accordance with the Statutes, and holds office for a period of four years. It is comprised of not less than six members and meets at least once a year.

Governing Board functions

  • develop and oversee the key strategic direction of the REEEP, including targets, timeframes and funding priorities
  • prepare the financial rules and accounting system of the organisation
  • consider and decide upon applications to become Partners
  • provide instructions to the International Secretariat


Governing Board members


Henry Derwent
International Emissions Trading Association  

Elfriede More
Ministry for Agriculture and Environment, Austria
Deputy Chair & Rapporteur       

Alfred Ofosu-Ahenkorah
Energy Commission, Ghana   

Amal-Lee Amin
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

Maher Chebbo
General Electric        

Philipp Ischer
SECO, Switzerland

Mark Fogarty
First Energy Asia, Australia

Pradeep Monga
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Rajendra K. Pachauri
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)      

Piotr Tulej
Directorate General Climate Action
European Commission

Martijn Wilder
Baker and McKenzie