REEEP's leadership comprises three bodies: the Governing Board, the Advisory Board and the Programme Board.

Governing Board

REEEP’s Governing Board is responsible for the conduct of business in accordance with REEEP Statutes, and holds office for a period of four years. The Governing Board develops and oversees key strategic direction, targets, timeframes and priorities; prepares financial rules and accounting systems; and guides the operations of REEEP’s International Secretariat.

Governing Board Members

Henry Derwent
Climate Strategies

Alfred Ofosu-Ahenkorah
Energy Commission, Ghana
Deputy Chair

Elfriede More
Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management, Austria

Ari Huhtala
Climate and Development Knowledge Network (CDKN)

Maher Chebbo
General Electric

Mark Fogarty
First Energy Asia

Ajay Mathur

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)

Tareq Emtairah
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Piotr Tulej
European Commission — Directorate Research and Innovation (DGRI)

Martijn Wilder
Baker and McKenzie

Ji Qiang Zhang
Blue Moon Fund


Advisory Board

The REEEP Advisory Board comprises eminent experts and thinkers in the clean energy and related fields, who provide the organization with high-level expertise and strategic guidance. Members are invited by the Director General and approved by the Governing Board.

Advisory Board Members

James Cameron
Overseas Development Institute

Harish Hande

Aled Jones
Global Sustainability Institute, Anglia Ruskin University

Mark Lambrides
The World Bank

Kevin Nassiep
South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI)

Leslie Parker
Renewable Energy and International Law Project

Paul Savage
Nextek Power Systems / EMerge Alliance

Steve Sawyer
Global Wind Energy Council

Sven Teske
University of Technology Sydney

Richenda Van Leeuwen
Global LPG Partnership


Programme Board

The REEEP Programme Board comprises one representative from each regional secretariat area, up to five donor representatives, at least one representative from an international non-governmental organization, and two representatives each representing the private sector and REEEP staff. Representatives of related partnerships are also invited in a consultative capacity.

Programme Board Members

Matthew Kennedy
Programme Donor Representative — Ireland

Gertraud Wollansky
Programme Donor Representative — Austria

Shen Longhai
Regional Representative — East Asia

Debashish Majumdar
Regional Representative — South Asia

Fabio Rosa
Regional Representative — Latin America & Caribbean

Antonio Saide
Regional Representative — Southern Africa

Steve Sawyer
NGO Representative — Global Wind Energy Council (GWEC)

Stephan Singer
NGO Representative — Worldwide Fund for Nature (WWF)

Peter Dickson
Business Representative — Glenmont Partners

Huang Ming
Business Representative — Himin Solar

John Christensen
Observer — United Nations Environment Program (UNEP)

Simon Collings
Observer — Global Village Energy Partnership (GVEP)